Gemzar/Gemcitibine problems

4 years 7 months ago #58155 by swarmy2007
Replied by swarmy2007 on topic Gemzar/Gemcitibine problems
Am using civilian doctors just did a Urine UTI test at VA. Learned long ago the wait times at VA likely kill ya if cancer don't.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

4 years 7 months ago #58153 by Alan
Replied by Alan on topic Gemzar/Gemcitibine problems
SWARMY2007,

Drives me nuts when I read posts like yours. It certainly sounds like Gemzar may be causing the irritation or swelling but, I have no real experience with what your going through. I don't have much experience with the VA either but, if there is any way to get as second opinion or continue pounding until you get some attention I'd go for it. Perhaps someone else will have a better idea?

DX 5/6/2008 TAG3 papillary tumor .5 CM in size. 2 TURBS followed by 6 instillations of BCG weekly with a second round of 6 after a 6 week wait.
The following user(s) said Thank You: swarmy2007

4 years 7 months ago #58152 by swarmy2007
Gemzar/Gemcitibine problems was created by swarmy2007